GlutenFreeBaking.comGlutenFreeBaking.com
HomeClasses and AppearancesContact UsOne to One with ElizabethMember Area
 
Baking and Cooking Tips
 
All Recipes
Breads, Quick
Breads, Yeast
Breakfast Recipes Brownies/Bar Recipes
Cake Recipes
Cookie Recipes
Cracker Recipes
Dessert Recipes
Free Recipes!
Holiday Cookie Recipes
Holiday Recipes
Main Course Recipes
Pasta Recipe
Pie Recipes
Side Dish Recipes
Snack Recipes
Soup Recipes
 


News for Yogurt Eaters

Printer-Friendly Format

Yoplait Gluten-Free Information

Hidden "Gluten-Free" Label
Hidden "Gluten-Free" Label
Yay! Gluten-Free right on the container.
Yay! Gluten-Free right on the container.
I get excited when I see the words "gluten-free" printed on a mainstream food product, don't you? The other day after I opened my Yoplait Vanilla Yogurt, I spotted the words "gluten-free" printed right on the container. I wondered why I hadn't noticed this when I bought the yogurt. Had I simply missed it?

Well, yes and no. The gluten-free label was hidden under the foil lid tab. Therefore, unless you pulled the lid tab back, you couldn't see it. If you simply flicked the tab back with your finger--not even opening the yogurt--the words were clearly viable.

After seeing the label, I did a little research. Yoplait, which is owned by General Mills, is now labeling their yogurts with a gluten-free label. This started in 2007 and has now rolled out into all markets of the county. Isn't this good news?

So, the next time you see a Yoplait yogurt, be sure to look for the gluten-free label. It might be hidden but it should be there.


Printer-Friendly Format